CEW Awards 2015

On Friday 12th June, around 450 guests attended the CEW 2015 Awards held at the Celtic Manor Resort, hosted by Jason Mohammed. Once again it was an outstanding celebration of all that is great about Welsh construction and particularly best practice.

This year more than ever it is true to say that all of the organisations, companies and individuals involved in our awards are all winners and each and everyone should be applauded for their commitment to the core values of Welsh construction. The standard of all the entrants in 2015 reinforce that belief and those values and yet again the judges had a very tough time of it as every entry possessed stand out qualities.

Each entry showed that when it is done right, every £1 we spend in construction doubles in value and will provide enormous benefits for local communities and the country as a whole if we design procure and build right.

The best of the best are our winners of 2015 – all listed below – and each of them will be entered into the national Constructing Excellence awards on the 23rd October. But none of this is possible without the support of the whole industry and especially the CEW headline sponsors: Network Rail, Costain and ABC Electrification. So we would like to thank all the sponsors, judges and for those of you who submitted entries and we are delighted to announce the winners below.

Our winners brochure will be available shortly

To view photos from our awards dinner please click here to view.

Integration & Collaborative Working Award:
Penarth Learning Community - Leadbitter - A Bouygues UK Company

SME of the Year:
1-50 – Thomas CMS (Holdings) Ltd
51-250 – Pro Steel Engineering

 Sustainability Award – Our Legacy:
Winner: Ysgol Ffwrnes, Llanelli - WRW Construction Ltd
Highly commended: Coed y Brenin Visitors Centre - Architype Ltd

 Value Award:
A465 Dualling Brynmawr to Tredegar - Carillion Civil Engineering

Health & Safety Award:
Cardiff Business School - ISG

Innovation Award:
Erwood Bridge Refurbishment Scheme - Dawnus Construction Holdings Ltd

Highly commended: Aberdare Community School (Sobell Redevelopment) - Laing O'Rourke/Atkins

Young Achiever of the Year:
Ester Coma Bassas, Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University

The Achiever’s Award:
Martin Nicholls, City & County of Swansea

Client of the Year:
City & County of Swansea

Leadership & People Development Award:
CYFLE Building Skills Ltd

Project of the Year:
Winner: Penarth Learning Community - Leadbitter - A Bouygues UK Company
Highly commended:  Ysgol Ffwrnes, Llanelli - WRW Construction Ltd

Without our sponsors none of this would have taken place, a real big thank you to you all...

   Headline Sponsors:





Email Newsletter Software by Newsweaver